Uncategorized

World of anxiety

Its been a long time since I have blogged, and the reason is I have a fear of being too popular! I prefer staying in house, not known to the world yet enjoying those little things I have in life. So before writing todays blog I deleted my followers/subscribers so I am hoping this space will remain private and I can vent out all my thoughts here.

Its 12:00 am Saturday and my family is asleep. Having the liberty to sleep 2 hours during the day I am wide awake and free(after a long long time)

If I ask myself what I want to write about, my brain wanders in a million places and its hard to decide the topic. Its a very restless world which surrounds me and there are innumerable reasons for this.

Its been 7 years I have come to Singapore. I wouldnt say 7 years went fast. But I cannot believe the person these 7 years have turned me into. Sometimes I think, what if god told me “Ok after 7 years this is how your life is..” I doubt I would have really got this life then. I have struggled a lot for these days in my life and it feels proud to be where I am today. Feels grateful to have a doting family around me. Of course there are aspects(like weight šŸ˜€ ) which need improvements but the last 7 years no matter which topic I have grown up so much.

In these years the mobile has come into my life and knowingly unknowingly I am victim of endless scrolling, getting emotional on sad posts, getting jealous of over positive posts etc. After dinner all I did is this.
Today I refrained myself from touching the phone and it ended with such a lovely conversation with husband. He reiterated that it was first time in several years that we spoke with each other hands in hands, totally engrossed. I agree and have realized how much the phone has slowly killed the “life” in my “life”.

So I know this blog had no topic as such, so yes I decided to give it that name “World of anxiety”. I hope to do sincere efforts to reduce this anxiety, reduce this restlessness and strive to achieve my goals, strive to get back the “life” in my life.

Leave a comment